Chinese

 

 

English

    Located in the Mountain Ridge of Xiaofeng,Gangou countryside, south of Urumqi, Xingming Observatory's position is at longitude 87o10'39.6" east, 43o28'15.0" north latitude, and it is at an altitude of 2080 meters. International observation sites Numbers: C42(IAU Code).

 

    The Xingming Observatory was built in 2007, now it has more remote control unattended observation equipment. From its completion, many domestic fans have found new novas,supernovas, comets, asteroids, and so on, cooperating with the Observatory. Know more equipment information, please visit "observation equipment " columns.

 

    I named the Observatory Xingming, which basically has two meanings. First of all, of course, is to commemorate the amateur astronomy pioneer in Bo Le of Xinjiang----Mr. ZhouXingMing. His deeds and the spirit has inspired me to go until now; moreover , I take its homophonic" star bright "expecting good weather for each observation, and wishing all the expectations can be realized in the gorgeous sky, whether they are real or of the heart or a dream.

 

    The basic guiding thought of the observatory operation is sharing and cooperation. Share good the sky in Xinjiang, share the observation data of every night, and lovers in cooperation with nova, supernovae, asteroids and comets celestial bodies such as the search, astrometry,special signs for observation.

 

    Xingming Observatory Sky Survey (XOSS) is the amateur presided over the program, now it has NSP (nova search plan), CSP (the comet search plan) and SASP (supernovae and asteroids search plan) three sub-projects, specialized in various bodies search. Observation is almost carried out every clear night.

 

    Xingming public remote control observatory(XPRO) is open to the public. Weather and equipment permitting, anyone can use it to observe and film the objects if they get the permission of the person in charge.

 

    Without the help of my enthusiastic collaborators, the construction of the Observatory and the development of astronomy work couldn¡¯t go so well. I give my appreciation to their trust and support!

 

  introduce of Xingming Observatory by Quan-Zhi Ye

简体中文

 

 

English

  星明天文台位于新疆乌鲁木齐市南郊甘沟乡小峰梁,地理坐标:东经87o10'39.6",北纬43o28'15.0",海拔2080米。国际观测地点编号:C42。

  星明天文台初建于2007年,目前拥有多架远程控制无人值守观测设备,建成以来,与国内爱好者合作发现多颗新星、彗星、小行星,了解更多设备信息请访问“观测装备”栏目

  取名叫Xingming Observatory (星明天文台)主要有两个含义,首先当然是为了纪念我国业余天文先驱新疆博乐的周兴明先生,他的事迹和精神一直激励着我走到现在;再者取其谐音--“星明”在于企盼每个观测日都有好天气,也祝愿所有的观星者都有一片灿烂的星空可以守望,无论是真实的还是心里的亦或是梦里的。

  星明天文台运作的基本指导思想是分享与合作,分享新疆优良的天空,分享每晚的观测数据,与爱好者合作,进行新星、超新星、小行星、彗星等天体的搜索,进行测光、特殊天象等观测。

  星明巡天计划(XOSS)是星明天文台主持的业余巡天项目,目前有NSP(系内新星搜索计划)、CSP(彗星搜索计划)以及SASP(超新星及小行星搜索计划)三个子项目,专门进行各天体的搜索发现,几乎每个晴夜都进行观测。

  星明公众遥控天文台(XPRO)是星明天文台面向大众开放的远程控制平台,只要向天文台负责人申请,在天气和设备条件允许的情况下,任何人都可以使用它进行自己感兴趣的观测拍摄。

  星明天文台的建设以及天文工作的开展、成果,离不开那些无私帮助,热情奉献的同好,在此向他们表示由衷的感谢。

 

    最新更新:(2012年11月4日)    
 

      星明天气
      星明巡天-》XP1
      星明巡天-》XP2